The Resource Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine, by Gail Honeyman

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine, by Gail Honeyman

Label
Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine
Title
Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine
Statement of responsibility
by Gail Honeyman
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Meet Eleanor Oliphant: She struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she's thinking. Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life of avoiding social interactions, where weekends are punctuated by frozen pizza, vodka, and phone chats with Mummy. But everything changes when Eleanor meets Raymond, the bumbling and deeply unhygienic IT guy from her office. When she and Raymond together save Sammy, an elderly gentleman who has fallen on the sidewalk, the three become the kinds of friends who rescue one another from the lives of isolation they have each been living. And it is Raymond's big heart that will ultimately help Eleanor find the way to repair her own profoundly damaged one. Smart, warm, uplifting, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine is the story of an out-of-the-ordinary heroine whose deadpan weirdness and unconscious wit make for an irresistible journey as she realizes. . . The only way to survive is to open your heart
Member of
Title
Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine
Creator
Summary
I loved this book about the quirky Eleanor, who struggles to relate to other people and lives a very solitary life. When she and the new work IT guy happen to be walking down the street together, they witness an elderly man collapse on the sidewalk and suddenly Eleanor’s orderly routines are disrupted. This is a lovely novel about loneliness and how a little bit of kindness can change a person forever. Highly recommended for fans of A Man Called Ove and The Rosie Project – this would make a great book club read. -- Halle Eisenman for LibraryReads
Subject
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
  • Librarians' Choice (Australia), 2017
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10562243
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6108.O55
LC item number
E43 2017b
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Thorndike Press large print basic
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Gail Honeyman
Label
Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine, by Gail Honeyman
Publication
Copyright
http://library.link/vocab/branchCode
  • MUTPL-MON
  • MUTPL-MON
  • LNCLN-DAL
  • LNCLN-DAL
  • HTBRG-HUN
  • HTBRG-HUN
  • PERRY-TEL
  • PERRY-TEL
  • FULCO-ROC
  • FULCO-ROC
  • KDLVL-LIM
  • KDLVL-LIM
  • BRAZL-BRA
  • BRAZL-BRA
  • CARNG-ANG
  • CARNG-ANG
  • NBLCO-ALB
  • NBLCO-ALB
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21074587
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
533 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410499646
Lccn
2017013479
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
http://library.link/vocab/recordID
21074587
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn971509500
  • (OCoLC)971509500

Library Locations

    • Brazil Public LibraryBorrow it
      204 N. Walnut St., Brazil, IN, 47834, US
      39.524123 -87.128314

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...