Coverart for item
The Resource Lost and found sisters, Jill Shalvis

Lost and found sisters, Jill Shalvis

Label
Lost and found sisters
Title
Lost and found sisters
Statement of responsibility
Jill Shalvis
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel--an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood--perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. They say life can change in an instant... After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find? The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures...and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked. As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have--and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for
Member of
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shalvis, Jill,
Dewey number
813.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Karen White
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
White, Karen
Series statement
Wildstone series
Series volume
Book 1]
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • Inheritance and succession
  • Family secrets
  • FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Lost and found sisters, Jill Shalvis
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Book 1 of the Wildstone series (series numeration from NoveList)
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21094294
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
9 discs (11.25 hrs)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781538418154
Other physical details
digital;
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Lost and found sisters, Jill Shalvis
Publication
Note
Book 1 of the Wildstone series (series numeration from NoveList)
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21094294
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
9 discs (11.25 hrs)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781538418154
Other physical details
digital;
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Brazil Public LibraryBorrow it
      204 N. Walnut St., Brazil, IN, 47834, US
      39.524123 -87.128314

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...